After preparing the IDE, I am digging into the ImageTargets example… Well implemented and quite complicated with all callbacks and asynchronous processes. While trying to understand it, I remembered myself to practice:

  • Android application cycle
  • GLSurfaceView and Renderer classes
  • OpenGL ES 2.0 (I am completely a newbie on this)
  • AsyncTask, Runnable, synchronized block, etc… (topics related to processes and threaded – which is always a total nightmare for me on any platform using any programming language)
  • NDK (I am completely a newbie on this, too)

It feels like starting from scratch, but I’ll try my best until my deadline! To get help from colleagues, I first need to know on which topic I need help 🙂

Currently I am trying to build a schematic from the project flow. It is becoming more clear how I can edit this code, but I need a little more time. As soon as I finish it, I’ll post it here!!

